The Fifth District of the American Advertising Federation represents the affiliate advertising clubs and federations of the American Advertising Federation (AAF) in Ohio, Kentucky, and West Virginia. The American Advertising Federation is the only national grassroots trade association encompassing all segments of the advertising industry, including advertisers, agencies, corporate marketing departments, broadcast and print media companies, industry suppliers, college chapters, and national trade associations engaged in various advertising pursuits.

District 5 is a vital bridge between AAF-National and our professional and student chapters. We help chapters in our district deliver higher value to their members through leadership training programs. We help students and future leaders of our industry experience the excitement of developing real advertising campaigns through the national NSAC competition. We also recognize and celebrate industry excellence through the American Advertising Awards.

AAF helps local ad clubs have an even more powerful voice and influence in their local business communities. Each of the local ad clubs is part of AAF’s network of 50,000 professionals in all corners of the United States.

The local ad clubs in District 5 sponsor a variety of programs, including meetings with top industry speakers, professional development workshops, educational seminars, scholarships, public service initiatives, social events, and local award competitions. Many District 5 chapters have been honored by AAF-National with best-in-the-nation Club Achievement Awards for outstanding club operations and activities.


Michael Seay


Dave Ballengee

1st Lt. Governor

Jen Bryant

2nd Lt. Governor/AAA Chair

Jean Gianfagna

3rd Lt. Governor/NSAC Chair

Tobias Roediger


Courtney Lee


Barry Shawgo


John McCafferty

Board Advisor


AAF District 5 Chapter Presidents are dynamic leaders and advertising industry professionals who are helping deliver higher value to AAF members across the District.

Mary Hipp

AAF Cleveland

Steve Govern

AAF Akron

Matt Rubin

AAF Toledo

Ashley Harmon

AAF West Virginia

Monica King

AAF Lexington

Ann Oliver

AAF Columbus

Bethany Beaman

AAF Columbus

Jason Farmer

AAF Dayton